Books On Sale

Avon Sale!

There are a bunch of Avon titles available at around $3.99! But you there are a couple priced lower than that. Check your wishlists!

  • You Had Me at Hola

    You Had Me at Hola by Alexis Daria

    You Had Me at Hola by Alexis Daria is $3.99! We mentioned this on last year’s Hide Your Wallet posts and it was recommended on a couple podcasts. We were all very excited for it and look at that dang cover! Have you read it? What did you think?

    RITA ® Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient.

    Leading Ladies do not end up on tabloid covers. 

    After a messy public breakup, soap opera darling Jasmine Lin Rodriguez finds her face splashed across the tabloids. When she returns to her hometown of New York City to film the starring role in a bilingual romantic comedy for the number one streaming service in the country, Jasmine figures her new “Leading Lady Plan” should be easy enough to follow—until a casting shake-up pairs her with telenovela hunk Ashton Suárez.

    Leading Ladies don’t need a man to be happy.

    After his last telenovela character was killed off, Ashton is worried his career is dead as well. Joining this new cast as a last-minute addition will give him the chance to show off his acting chops to American audiences and ping the radar of Hollywood casting agents. To make it work, he’ll need to generate smoking-hot on-screen chemistry with Jasmine. Easier said than done, especially when a disastrous first impression smothers the embers of whatever sexual heat they might have had.

    Leading Ladies do not rebound with their new costars.

    With their careers on the line, Jasmine and Ashton agree to rehearse in private. But rehearsal leads to kissing, and kissing leads to a behind-the-scenes romance worthy of a soap opera. While their on-screen performance improves, the media spotlight on Jasmine soon threatens to destroy her new image and expose Ashton’s most closely guarded secret.

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:
    • Available at Amazon
    • Order this book from apple books

    • Barnes & Noble
    • Kobo

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

  • Any Duchess Will Do

    Any Duchess Will Do by Tessa Dare

    RECOMMENDEDAny Duchess Will Do by Tessa Dare is $3.99! This is the fourth book in the Spindle Cove series. It was also a Sizzling Book Club pick with Sarah saying, “This is a delightful historical romance, will familiar tropes explored in new ways.”

    What’s a duke to do, when the girl who’s perfectly wrong becomes the woman he can’t live without?

    Griffin York, the Duke of Halford, has no desire to wed this season–or any season–but his diabolical mother abducts him to “Spinster Cove” and insists he select a bride from the ladies in residence. Griff decides to teach her a lesson that will end the marriage debate forever. He chooses the serving girl.

    Overworked and struggling, Pauline Simms doesn’t dream about dukes. All she wants is to hang up her barmaid apron and open a bookshop. That dream becomes a possibility when an arrogant, sinfully attractive duke offers her a small fortune for a week’s employment. Her duties are simple: submit to his mother’s “duchess training”… and fail miserably.

    But in London, Pauline isn’t a miserable failure. She’s a brave, quick-witted, beguiling failure–a woman who ignites Griff’s desire and soothes the darkness in his soul. Keeping Pauline by his side won’t be easy. Even if Society could accept a serving girl duchess–can a roguish duke convince a serving girl to trust him with her heart?

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:
    • Available at Amazon
    • Order this book from apple books

    • Barnes & Noble
    • Kobo

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

  • The Wicked Wallflower

    The Wicked Wallflower by Maya Rodale

    The Wicked Wallflower by Maya Rodale is $2.99! This is a historical romance that’s part of Rodale’s Bad Boys & Wallflowers series. The hero and heroine have a pretend engagement. Elyse reviewed the book and wound up giving it a C-, though Goodreads reviews says this is a series that gets better with each book:

    I liked how Blake and Emma finally come together in the end, but getting there was a little rocky. The Wicked Wallflower wasn’t a bad book by any means, but with so many Regencies out there, it failed to stand out from the rest of the pack.

    Lady Emma Avery has accidentally announced her engagement—to the most eligible man in England. As soon as it’s discovered that Emma has never actually met the infamously attractive Duke of Ashbrooke, she’ll no longer be a wallflower; she’ll be a laughingstock. And then Ashbrooke does something Emma never expected. He plays along with her charade.

    A temporary betrothal to the irreproachable Lady Avery could be just the thing to repair Ashbrooke’s tattered reputation. Seducing her is simply a bonus. And then Emma does what he never expected: she refuses his advances. It’s unprecedented. Inconceivable. Quite damnably alluring.

    London’s Least Likely to Misbehave has aroused the curiosity—among other things—of London’s most notorious rogue. Now nothing will suffice but to uncover Emma’s wanton side and prove there’s nothing so satisfying as two perfect strangers…being perfectly scandalous together.

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:
    • Available at Amazon
    • Order this book from apple books

    • Barnes & Noble
    • Kobo

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

  • The Legend of Lyon Redmond

    The Legend of Lyon Redmond by Julie Ann Long

    RECOMMENDED: The Legend of Lyon Redmond by Julie Anne Long is $3.99! This is book eleven in the Pennyroyal Green series and some of the earlier titles are also on sale. Elyse gave it an A:

    It’s fine to read The Legend of Lyon Redmond as a stand alone, but it won’t have as much impact without reading the earlier books in the series. Of course, that means I’m giving you a great excuse to buy a lot of books. For Pennyroyal fans who have been holding out for this one? You won’t be disappointed.

    Bound by centuries of bad blood, England’s two most powerful families maintain a veneer of civility . . . until the heir to the staggering Redmond fortune disappears, reviving rumors of an ancient curse: a Redmond and an Eversea are destined to fall disastrously in love once per generation.

    An Enduring Legend

    Rumor has it she broke Lyon Redmond’s heart. But while many a man has since wooed the dazzling Olivia Eversea, none has ever won her—which is why jaws drop when she suddenly accepts a viscount’s proposal. Now London waits with bated breath for the wedding of a decade . . . and wagers on the return of an heir.

    An Eternal Love

    It was instant and irresistible, forbidden . . . and unforgettable. And Lyon—now a driven, dangerous, infinitely devastating man—decides it’s time for a reckoning. As the day of her wedding races toward them, Lyon and Olivia will decide whether their love is a curse destined to tear their families apart . . . or the stuff of which legends are made.

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:
    • Available at Amazon
    • Order this book from apple books

    • Barnes & Noble
    • Kobo

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

Don't want to miss an ebook sale? Sign up for our newsletter, and you'll get the week's available deals each Friday.

Add Your Comment →

  1. 1
    Laura says:
    +11

    The Legend of Lyon Redmond is one of my favorite novels and that encompasses all the novels. Plus this clinch cover is perfect and once you’ve read the novel it’s even more perfect.

  2. 2
    Jcp says:
    +5

    The Jane Austen Society by Natalie Jenner is $2.99 tomorrow only across all platforms according to the author’s newsletter

  3. 3
    MaryK says:
    +9

    The Legend of Lyon Redmond sounds good but 11 books! Long series intimidate me. They feel like homework or something. I wish I could see it as “yay 11 books to read.” It’s not like my TBR isn’t huge, but that’s a treasure trove of choices.

  4. 4
    Michelle Zapf-Belanger says:
    +9

    Definitely read the Dare if you haven’t already. Everything in that series is delightful!

    From the description of the Rodale, I thought I’d read it already, but it turns out, no, I’ve just read like a million other books with that same plot. So… what’s one more? Downloaded.

  5. 5
    Maite says:
    +5

    Re: The Legend of Lyon Redmond.
    I don’t think I’ll ever read it, but I recall from reviews that Lyon is an abolitionist who owns a sugar-cane plantation and how does that turn a profit without slavery is an interesting question the book doesn’t address. Anyone who’s actually read the book that can comment?

  6. 6
    AmyS says:
    +3

    I agree with Laura, that cover gets me every time I see it. I’ve read all the books and when I saw the cover of this when it was released, I felt it deep in my bones. It is perfection for these two.

  7. 7
    Annie Kate says:
    +6

    @Maite I read and enjoyed The Legend of Lyon Redmond, but I remember that throwaway line and thinking “well, I want more information about that!” which the reader never gets. It felt like a missed opportunity.

    That said–while I loved the book, I disagree that it can be read as a stand-alone. Without the context of the first ten books you lose a lot of what makes the romance so satisfying. Also, I Kissed an Earl is one of my favorite romances of all time (Violet is the best possible kind of awful and I’ve never read a heroine quite like her) so I am very biased.

  8. 8
    Laura says:
    +5

    @AnnieKate @Maite the unfortunate and monstrous slave trade no doubt made many fortunes in 18th and early 19th century England. BUT one would think in this century, even hinting at it would warrant backstory or an explanation. I enjoyed the rest of the book so much I forgot about it. This was the first Penny Royal book I read and then I promptly inhaled the other stories. And agreed, Violet is awful which makes her interesting.

  9. 9
    Lisa F says:
    +3

    All of these are excellent picks!

  10. 10
    Star says:
    +7

    Violet is fascinatingly awful, but Titania is worse and never got better. Flirting with other women’s husbands and rolling her eyes when the other women (correctly!) didn’t like her, with nary a sign of character development. She’s definitely interesting, as well as a pretty good depiction of that kind o of personality, but I couldn’t get past a deep desire to see the other women beat her to a pulp. I’ve known too many narcissists.

Add Your Comment

Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By posting a comment, you consent to have your personally identifiable information collected and used in accordance with our privacy policy.

↑ Back to Top