Books On Sale

Some KDDs, Fantasy Romance, & More

  • The Firebird

    The Firebird by Susanna Kearsley

    The Firebird by Susanna Kearsley is $2.99 and a Kindle Daily Deal. During our RITA® Reader Challenge reviewer Malin gave it a B+, saying, “It’s a big book, which takes its time to reveal all its secrets, and I especially loved the sections set in St. Petersburg, which I was lucky enough to visit about five years back. This book really made me want to return.”

    Two Women.
    One Mysterious Relic.
    Separated By Centuries.

    Nicola Marter was born with a gift so rare and dangerous, she kept it buried deep. When she encounters a desperate woman trying to sell a small wooden carving called “The Firebird,” claiming it belonged to Russia’s Empress Catherine, it’s a problem. There’s no proof.

    But Nicola’s held the object. She knows the woman is telling the truth.

    Beloved by readers as varied and adventurous as her novels, you will never forget spending time in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Susanna Kearsley’s world.

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:
    • Available at Amazon

    • Barnes & Noble
    • Kobo

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

  • Dragon Actually

    Dragon Actually by GA Aiken

    Dragon Actually by G.A. Aiken is $1.99! This is the first book in the Dragon Kin series, which many praise for having kickass heroines. It also looks like the book has a new cover. I apparently read this book according to my Goodreads, but I remember next to nothing about it.

    It’s not always easy being a female warrior with a nickname like Annwyl the Bloody. Men tend to either cower in fear – a lot – or else salute. It’s true that Annwyl has a knack for decapitating legions of her ruthless brother’s soldiers without pausing for breath. But just once it would be nice to be able to really talk to a man, the way, she can talk to Fearghus the Destroyer.

    Too bad that Fearghus is a dragon, of the large, scaly and deadly type. With him, Annwyl feels safe – a far cry from the feelings aroused by the hard-bodied, arrogant knight Fearghus has arranged to help train her for battle. With her days spent fighting a man who fills her with fierce, heady desire, and her nights spent in the company of a magical creature who could smite a village just by exhaling, Annwyl is sure life couldn’t get any stranger. She’s wrong…

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:
    • Available at Amazon

    • Barnes & Noble
    • Kobo

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

  • A Curse So Dark and Lonely

    A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer

    RECOMMENDED: A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer is $2.99! This is part of today’s Kindle Daily Deals and isn’t being price-matched yet. This one was recommended to Carrie and she really enjoyed it, giving the book an A-:

    I enjoyed the way this book both used and subverted Beauty and the Beast tropes. There’s a good blend of angst and humor and worldbuilding.

    In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.

    Fall in love, break the curse. 

    It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope.

    Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she’s instead somehow sucked into Rhen’s cursed world.

    Break the curse, save the kingdom. 

    A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn’t know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what’s at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:
    • Available at Amazon

    • Barnes & Noble
    • Kobo

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

  • Assassin’s Gambit

    Assassin’s Gambit by Amy Raby

    Assassin’s Gambit by Amy Raby is $2.99! This fantasy romance is the first in the Hearts and Thrones series. Readers seemed to be mixed on the assassin heroine. Some really liked her and felt for her inner turmoil and conflict. However, others felt they never got to see her “assassin” skills in action.

    Vitala Salonius, champion of the warlike game of Caturanga, is as deadly as she is beautiful. She’s a trained assassin for the resistance, and her true play is for ultimate power. Using her charm and wit, she plans to seduce her way into the emperor’s bed and deal him one final, fatal blow, sparking a battle of succession that could change the face of the empire.

    As the ruler of a country on the brink of war and the son of a deposed emperor, Lucien must constantly be wary of an attempt on his life. But he’s drawn to the stunning Caturanga player visiting the palace. Vitala may be able to distract him from his woes for a while—and fulfill other needs, as well.

    Lucien’s quick mind and considerable skills awaken unexpected desires in Vitala, weakening her resolve to finish her mission. An assassin cannot fall for her prey, but Vitala’s gut is telling her to protect this sexy, sensitive man. Now she must decide where her heart and loyalties lie and navigate the dangerous war of politics before her gambit causes her to lose both Lucien and her heart for good.

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:
    • Available at Amazon

    • Barnes & Noble
    • Kobo

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

Don't want to miss an ebook sale? Sign up for our newsletter, and you'll get the week's available deals each Friday.

Add Your Comment →

  1. 1
    HeatherS says:

    All three of Amy Raby’s books have gorgeous covers that immediately communicate “fantasy romance”. I’ve been meaning to read them for years.

  2. 2
    Laura George says:

    I really loved THE FIREBIRD — especially the second time I read it. I have this weird relationship with Kearsley books — I really like them on first reading, and then I LOVE them on second, third, etc. reading.

    Rob, the psychic hero in this one (the heroine is also psychic), was the little boy with psychic powers who could chat with dead Roman soldiers in THE SHADOWY HORSES.

Add Your Comment

Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By posting a comment, you consent to have your personally identifiable information collected and used in accordance with our privacy policy.

↑ Back to Top