Books On Sale

Witches, Historical Romance, & More

  • The Night Mark

    The Night Mark by Tiffany Reisz

    The Night Mark by Tiffany Reisz is $3.49! This is a time travel/time slippage book with some romantic elements. However, be warned that this book deals a lot with grief, if you are particularly sensitive to that. Despite this book being different from Reisz’ Original Sinners series, readers say that the writing is still as compelling.

    She has nothing to live for in the present, but finds there’s something worth dying for in the past…

    From Tiffany Reisz, the international bestselling storyteller behind The Bourbon Thief and The Original Sinners series, comes an enthralling new novel about a woman swept away by the tides who awakens to find herself in 1921, reunited with the husband she’s been mourning for four years. Fans of Kate Morton and Diana Gabaldon will fall in love with the mystery, romance and beauty of an isolated South Carolina lighthouse, where a power greater than love works its magic.

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:
    • Available at Amazon
    • Order this book from apple books

    • Barnes & Noble
    • Kobo

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

  • The Undoing

    The Undoing by Shelly Laurenston

    RECOMMENDEDThe Undoing by Shelly Laurenston is $1.99 at Amazon! Grab this while you can because it could expire really quickly. This is the second book in the Call of Crows, which Sarah absolutely loves. She gave it an A grade, in case you’re wondering:

    The Call of Crows series is a unique world and mythology, but it’s the characters in both The Unleashing and The Undoing that make this series terrific.

    A risk worth taking…

    No one would ever accuse Jace Berisha of having an easy life—considering her husband…you know…killed her. But that was then! Now she fights for mighty Viking gods with the spectacular and vicious Crows.

    But things are turning very bad, very quickly because a vengeful, ancient goddess has come into the world with just one thing on her mind—ending it. And the only way they can hope to stop her is if the Crows join forces with their one-time enemies, the Protectors. A Viking Clan created to do nothing but kill every Crow they see.

    Thankfully, Protector Ski Eriksen is a peace loving kind of guy. Because the woman he is desperately trying to get close to is the beautiful and not-very-chatty Jace. Battling Nordic clans? Unkillable goddesses? Jace’s mean-spirited dog? None of these things would ever get in the way of a true Viking!

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:
    • Available at Amazon

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

  • Much Ado About You

    Much Ado About You by Eloisa James

    Much Ado About You by Eloisa James is $1.99! This is book one of the Essex Sisters series, and was published in 2004. This book has a 3.8-star average, and readers really loved the funny and real familial relationship between the heroine and her sisters. Have you read this one?

    When you’re the oldest daughter, you don’t get to have any fun!

    Witty, orphaned Tess Essex faces her duty: marry well and marry quickly, so she can arrange matches for her three sisters — beautiful Annabel, romantic Imogen and practical Josie. After all, right now they’re under the rather awkward guardianship of the perpetually tipsy Duke of Holbrook. But just when she begins to think that all might end well, one of her sisters bolts with a horse-mad young lord, and her own fiancé just plain runs away.

    Which leaves Tess contemplating marriage to the sort of man she wishes to avoid — one of London’s most infamous rakes. Lucius Felton is a rogue whose own mother considers him irredeemable! He’s delicious, Annabel points out. And he’s rich, Josie notes. But although Tess finally consents to marry him, it may be for the worst reason of all. Absurd as she knows it to be, she may have fallen utterly in love . . .

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:
    • Available at Amazon
    • Order this book from apple books

    • Barnes & Noble
    • Kobo

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

  • The Bone Witch

    The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco

    The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco is $1.99! This dark YA fantasy has witchy vibes, with what appears to be necromancy of sorts. We’re getting into spooky season, y’all! Elyse also mentioned this one on a previous Hide Your Wallet.

    A Publishers Weekly Most Anticipated Young Adult Book of Spring 2017!

    In the captivating start to a new, darkly lyrical fantasy series for readers of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir, Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price…

    Let me be clear: I never intended to raise my brother from his grave, though he may claim otherwise. If there’s anything I’ve learned from him in the years since, it’s that the dead hide truths as well as the living.

    When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy means that she’s a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community. But Tea finds solace and guidance with an older, wiser bone witch, who takes Tea and her brother to another land for training.

    In her new home, Tea puts all her energy into becoming an asha-one who can wield elemental magic. But dark forces are approaching quickly, and in the face of danger, Tea will have to overcome her obstacles…and make a powerful choice.

    Memoirs of a Geisha meets The Name of the Wind in this brilliant new fantasy series by Rin Chupeco!

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:
    • Available at Amazon
    • Order this book from apple books

    • Barnes & Noble
    • Kobo

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

Don't want to miss an ebook sale? Sign up for our newsletter, and you'll get the week's available deals each Friday.

Comments are Closed

  1. 1
    Mary says:

    The Undoing is my favorite out of the Call of the Crows series. It is funny and I loved Jace and Ski. Now that I think about it, will re-read it very soon. I also loved Much Ado About You. Lucius is one of my favorite types of heroes, he still but loving and takes care of everybody. Highly recommend both, but they are very different books, depending on your taste.

  2. 2
    Sarah Peach says:

    I am a hoe for lighthouses, so the Tiffany Reisz was a one-click for me! Can anyone speak to the Eloisa James book? I like her writing in general, but Potent Pleasures, which I think MAY have been her first book(?), made me so angry I almost threw my Kindle across the room.

  3. 3
    JenM says:

    A Match Made for Thanksgiving by Jackie Lau is currently free. It’s the first of a series of holiday themed novellas in which a set of meddling parents and grandparents try to matchmake for the 4 adult children.

  4. 4
    Tam says:

    Potent Pleasures did indeed have a truly horrible hero. I don’t remember this Eloisa James being nearly so objectionable, and I do remember liking Tess, who was the practical sort of heroine with far more dramatic sisters.

  5. 5
    Blackjack says:

    I’ve read only a few Eloisa James books and feel very torn. I absolutely loved When Beauty Tamed the Beast but the others I’ve picked up have been mediocre. For some reason though I still keep wanting to go back and read some of her older books. I might give Much Ado about You a try.

    Thank you for The Bone Witch rec. My 16 year old has recently been interested in stories of witches and was just asking me if I knew any good ones.

  6. 6
    Mae says:

    When I went to buy it, all three books in the Bone Wtch series were $1.99 each at Amazon US.

  7. 7
    Jane says:

    I too find Eloisa James’ work hit or miss, but when she hits they are excellent. I liked this series a lot. The 4th book featuring Josie is my fav of the Essex sisters and this is my 2nd choice.

    For comparison on my reactions, Potent Pleasures made me angry and sad rather than happy by the end. The second of that series (pair?) was an improvement but still not memorable.

Comments are closed.

By posting a comment, you consent to have your personally identifiable information collected and used in accordance with our privacy policy.

↑ Back to Top