Live From the Nebulas: The Winners!

Fuelled only by potato chips and M&Ms, this intrepid reporter is here with the list of Nebula winners.  More details about this wonderful weekend later, but for now…the winners!

The Nebula Awards are given out yearly by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America to honor the best writing in the feild.  Here's this year's results:

Kevin J. O'Donnell, Jr. Service to SFWA:  Michael H. Payne

Solstice Awards:  Carl Sagan and Ginjer Buchanan

Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master Award:  Gene Wolfe

Ray Bradbury Award:  Beasts of the Southern Wild, Behn Zeitlin and Lucy Abilar

Andre Norton Award:  Fair Coin, E. C. Myers

Nebula Award for Best Short Story:  “Immersion“, Aliette de Bodard

Nebula for Best Novelette:  “Close Encounters“, Andy Duncan

Nebula for Best Novella:  After the Fall, Before the Fall, During the Fall, Nancy Kress

Nebula for Best Novel:  2312, Kim Stanley Robinson

Nebula Award Winners holding awards - photo by Carrie S
Photo by Carrie S.

And now – this intrepid reporter is going to bed.  

Stay tuned for great quotes, interviews, and some gossip, plus the amazing story of how I talked to Connie Willis for an hour.  CONNIE WILLIS!  

I leave you with one quote from Gene Wolfe that he said tonight while accepting his award:  “You are all strange and wonderful people”.

Well said, Gene, well said!


General Bitching...

Comments are Closed

  1. Thank you very much for sharing this. I’ll be filling out my Hugo ballot later this summer, and Kim’s book is a nominee there as well. Right now I’ve got it on my TBR stack, but Mira Grant’s Blackout is up next on my list.

Comments are closed.

By posting a comment, you consent to have your personally identifiable information collected and used in accordance with our privacy policy.

↑ Back to Top