Sizzing Book Club Chat: May 31!

Sizzling Book ClubI hope you’ve been enjoying Wilder’s Mate – because it’s time to schedule the book club chat. Got your calendar ready?

Book CoverWe will be chatting here at Smart Bitches in that sexxy ad-free chat window on 31 May 9pm EDT/8pm CDT for the book chat, and the authors will be joining us at 10pm EDT/9pm CDT. Got that?

Here: have a button!

So get your questions ready, because with a steampunk erotic paranormal wild west romance novella, there’s really not much to talk about, is there?

Categorized:

General Bitching...

Comments are Closed

  1. 1
    Katherine says:

    Woo hoo! I put it in my calendar. I enjoyed the book – it was almost a teaser – left me wanting more. Which is a good thing.

  2. 2
    Elli says:

    I was sitting in a local restaurant that has the trivia game you can play along with while waiting.  One question was:  what is streampunk?  And then it said:
    1) post modern fiction
    2) type of poetry
    3) a new type of vampire / werewolf fiction
    4) a type of science fiction

    The writer of that question had obviously never read this book!

  3. 3
    Bri says:

    oh.  i might actually be home for this one! :)

  4. 4
    Sadiana says:

    Yay! After the last one, I can’t wait. :-D

  5. 5
    Afroqueen says:

    I don’t get off work at the library until 9PM CST.  :o(

    But I’ll try to sneak in between reference questions.

  6. 6
    eggs says:

    Anyone else think the cover of Wilder’s Mate looks uncomfortably close to the covers from Jim Butcher’s Harry Dresden series?  All the Dresden covers here:
    http://www.jim-butcher.com/books/dresden

  7. 7
    CarrieS says:

    Aww man, I have to go to a city council meeting to beg for money for the Library.  Will look forward to reading everyone’s comments after the fact. 

    I know this fit a remarkable amount of genre stuff into a short space, but I feel it missed a) zepplin, and b)KRAKENS.  Thanks to Iron Duke, no steampunk will ever be complete for me again without the presence of krakens and supersharks.  It would be hard to get a kraken into a book set in the sesrt but if anyone can I’m guessing it would be Moira rogers!

  8. 8
    coachusa outlet says:

    Thank you so very much for putting this out here

Comments are closed.

↑ Back to Top